Pixi Succulent Lip Twin – Pink Peony

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony

This was the other item I purchased from Pixi during their April 60% off sitewide sale (along with the Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer which I adore).

I had completely forgotten about my Succulent Lip Twin until I watched You Tube guru Lisa Eldridge’s recent “Beach Makeup-Up – Brights” tutorial. She used a different color called Poppy Red in her video but the fact that she used the product and gave it her seal of approval was enough for me to go hunting for my tube of Pink Peony.

The Succulent Lip Twin is a 3-in-1 product. The squeeze portion of the tube contains a lip balm, and the cap contains a waxy dual-purpose lip and cheek tint.

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony

The lip balm is really more of a lipgloss in my opinion. It provides a sheer tint of color and a bit of glossy shine to the lips. The Pink Peony lip balm (or gloss) is a hot pink/fucshia color without any shimmer or sparkle. The texture isn’t thick or sticky at all.

The lip & cheek tint in the cap has a solid, waxy texture. Applying it to the lips and face is pretty easy but as a lip product it feels a bit dry, like a non-moisturizing lipstick. Compared to the lip balm, the lip & cheek tint is more pigmented and  shows up brighter on the lips. It, too, contains no shimmer. I personally prefer to wear it sheer (I dab it on and smooth it out with a finger) but the color can easily be built up for a stronger, bolder, hot pink lip.

I really love the consistency of the lip balm/gloss and the shine it gives my lips. Unfortunately, both the balm and tint are strongly scented. If I happen to lick my lips I get a potent dose of fruity floral perfume in my mouth. It tastes nasty, and I personally dislike berry/floral scented products. I’m not much of a lip licker so I can live with it, but those who are very sensitive to fragrances should beware.

The Pixi Succulent Lip Twins retail for $18 each and are available on the Pixi site as well as Target locations.

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony - Lip Balm (left), Lip & Cheek Tint (right)

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin – Pink Peony – Lip Balm

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin – Pink Peony – Lip & Cheek Tint

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony

Pixi Succulent Lip Twin - Pink Peony

One thought on “Pixi Succulent Lip Twin – Pink Peony

Comments are closed.