Update #2 on Estee Lauder Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator

It’s been about a month since my last update, and a month and half since I first started using the Estee Lauder Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator. Please refer to the posts here and here for more info on my Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator journey thus far. 

Here’s how my eye area looks a month and a half later.


I swear I’m not cross-eyed in real life! It’s just hard not to cross my eyes when I’m doing a close-up shot and trying to make sure my eyes are in the frame (and in focus!) in the camera’s view screen.


I still can’t say I’ve seen any major differences in the darkness of my under-eye area. I still have to use corrector and concealer.

Oh, before I forget, since I forgot to mentioned it in my last blog entry. I mentioned previously that I’ve been using the Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator on my eyelids as well just to see if it would lighten up any darkness there since my lids are browner/darker than the rest of the skin around that upper eye space (you can’t see it in these photos but it’s very obvious when I close my eyes and you can see my lids.)

Yeah, I don’t think the product’s working on m eyelids either but what I want to say mainly is don’t wear it on your lids in the daytime if you’re going to go out in public. The product creases so I always end up with a line of white cream on my lids. I don’t have any problem with the Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator creasing in my under eye area though.

One thought on “Update #2 on Estee Lauder Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator

  1. Pingback: Estee Lauder Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator – Final Thoughts « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.