Recent Haul


Since I was out of sunscreen I needed to buy a replacement at the drugstore, and while I was there I decided to grab a few other things 😀 


I bought the La Roche-Posay Anthelios 60 Melt-In Sunscreen Milk, Clean & Clear In-Shower Facial (I was really surprised to find this at my local beauty supply store since it was discontinued a long time ago), No. 7 Total Renewal Microdermabrasion Exfioliator, Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer, Pixi Succulent Lip Twin in Pink Peony, a pack of Aquafina lip balms from Walgreens, Jordana lip gloss in Sorbet, and Rimmel Vinyl Bronze lip gloss in Summer Nude.

I’m looking forward to trying out all of these products but the purchase I’m most excited about is actually the Limited Edition Maybelline Eye Studio Color Plush Silk Eye Shadow in Mythical Mermaid.


I’ve wanted this quad ever since I first read about it on blogs but every time I’ve found the limited edition Maybelline display that specific quad was sold out. Yesterday, I managed to find Mythical Mermaid in a little plastic bin at CVS. I was so ecstatic even though it cost $9.99. I don’t know what’s up with CVS; I think every other drugstore sells the Maybelline quads for less than $8 but what could I do. I used a few manufacturer and store coupons and managed to get Mythical Mermaid for $5 and change after tax.


The colors look so pretty I don’t even want to swatch them yet.

I also really like the looks of that sponge tip applicator. The thinner, pointer end will be great for blending along the top and bottom lash line. As I’ve mentioned before, I like sponge tips. I know not everyone does but I do. Different strokes.

6 thoughts on “Recent Haul

  1. I missed this pallet could never get to the store before it sold out so now I make a point to hit certain stores almost daily so I don’t miss any again but it is lovely hope to find it someday showing up LOL how do you get such nice pictures what lighting and camra you use??TY

    • Natural daylight seems to work the best with my camera. Artificial light or dim lighting doesn’t work at all with this camera at all and makes everything fuzzy/out of focus, and flash washes everything out. It’s quite a finicky camera and I can never take decent photos with it on cloudy days or at night. I use a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-190 (12.1 mega pixels and a 3X optical zoom). It’s a couple of years old by now — I think it came out in Summer of 2009 — so I should probably shop around for a new one.

Comments are closed.