Taiwan Haul – Clothing, Weird Gadget #5, and Other Stuff


My mom bought a bunch of cute tees and tops for me. Nothing fancy, just really casual, comfy cotton shirts that I can wear around the house, run errands in, or wear to the mall. They were all really inexpensive.

The bicycle, lion, and rabbit t-shirts are really cute. The outlines of the bike and animals’ faces and bodies are actually made of soft, shaggy yarn which gives the shirts a more tactile, 3-D effect. It’s an adorable little detail.

She also purchased a ton of panties and sports bras for dirt cheap, and little nylon-material purses that I can stick my coupons & wallet in when I go grocery shopping. Obviously the bags weren’t purchased for fashion but functional reasons.

My mother got everything from the day market, sort of like an outdoor farmer’s market, but there are vendors and stalls for everything from clothes to vegetables.

—–

She also found these “gems” at the market. I’m not sure if they really count as gadgets but they’re definitely weird.

Check ’em out! Hot stuff, right?

They’re the ultimate granny panties!! They’re super long so when you pull them all the way up they’ll fit right under your boobs. Sexy.

And they have pockets on the front! One pair comes with a zippered pocket, too. LOL

My mom says the pocket’s for hiding your valuables. I placed my precious new Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus mascara in one of the pockets so you can see how deep the pocket goes.

Can you imagine yourself at the mall, going up to the register to pay, and reaching into your panties to pull out your money? I’m sure the sales assistants would love accepting your cash after seeing that.

Obviously, these panties were gag gifts. Aren’t they a hoot? 😀

—–

She also found a vendor who was selling these portable 500 GB hard drives for really cheap. I think she said they were US$30-$40.

He had a bunch of colors but my mom chose hot pink for me. I think it’s adorable!

It’s about the size and weight of an average address book or day planner. The hard drive is extremely light and could easily fit in my purse, backpack, or even my coat pocket.

The USB cable wraps along the side of the hard drive and tucks into the top. No need for any software; you just plug it into your computer and you’re good to go.

Now I have somewhere to store all of my kdramas, jdramas, pc games and anime! Yep, I’m such a nerd 🙂 No more dvds and cds taking up so much room. I love it and I wish my mom had bought a backup.

4 thoughts on “Taiwan Haul – Clothing, Weird Gadget #5, and Other Stuff

  1. >the shirts are so cute!!~ ^^ I love the ones in the middle that say I love to eat carrots! hahaha~ I always notice Asian shirts say the randomest things~ It's so cute/funny~ ><

  2. >The hard drive looks awesome! So do the pimped out undies. 😉 With those pockets, who needs pants?! I think we're on the brink of a new fad. Be a trendsetter, Mims!

  3. >@mimiLOL I know what you mean :D@AngelicaLMAO Sure, I'll wear them instead of bikini bottoms and start a whole new swimwear trend 😉

  4. Pingback: Taiwan Haul – Miscellaneous Items « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.