L.A. Colors – Sand Dune


The Sand Dune trio consists of a sky blue, golden-bronze brown, and charcoal gray. All three eye shadows have a shimmery sheen – no chunky glitter – and excellent color payoff.




In case you’re wondering whether or not the Sand Dune trio is worth getting if you already own the Boardwalk or Lemon Grove trios since they all contain brown shades and you don’t want to buy doubles or triples of the same color, I’ve taken a few comparison photos.


Sand Dune’s brown is more golden, and Boardwalk’s brown is more orangey-bronze compared to Lemon Grove’s brown.


Sand Dune’s sky blue reminded me of the pale blue in the Stila Make an Impression in Moscow travel palette so I pulled it out to compare.


Chill, the shimmery blue shade in the Stila palette, is more gray and has less sheen/shimmer in comparison.


Out of all the L.A. Colors trios I’ve swatched so far Sand Dune is my favorite which is surprising to me since I don’t usually go for shades as dark as charcoal gray. However, with some of the other trios one shade would be slightly less pigmented (more sheer) or feel slightly less smooth and creamy compared to the other shades. That’s not the case with the Sand Dune trio. I find that all three colors in Sand Dune have equally great pigmentation and consistency.

You can find this trio, as well as other L.A. Colors trios, at Dollar Tree for $1 each.

One thought on “L.A. Colors – Sand Dune

  1. Pingback: L.A. Colors – Moon Rock « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.