L.A. Colors – Grassy Knoll


Grassy Knoll is a trio made up of a kelly green, dark spring green, and olive green shade. All three eye shadows have a shimmery sheen – no chunky glitter – and good color payoff.




In case you’re wondering whether or not the Grassy Knoll trio is worth getting if you already own the Lemon Grove trio (or vice versa) since both contain greens, I’ve taken a few comparison photos.


All three shades in the Grassy Knoll trio seem to be a little less pigmented and have less of a sheen compared to some of the other L.A. Colors trios. The olive shade in particular applied a lot more sheer; I had to layer it on a little in swatches for it to show. I also feel that the consistency of these shadows isn’t quite as nice as the others I’ve swatched so far either.


Along with the slight pigmentation and textural issues, greens and darker shades in general aren’t really my thing so this trio is probably my least favorite out of all the L.A. Colors trios. It’s still a pretty good product, don’t get me wrong, just not as nice as some of the others in the collection in my humble opinion.

You can find this trio, as well as other L.A. Colors trios, at Dollar Tree for $1 each.

