Taiwan beauty haul – Part 1


As I mentioned in my previous blog entry, my mother came back from Taiwan with a lot of gifts in tow. Since there’s a little too much to show in one post, I’ve decided to split the photos up into several blog entries.

Today’s haul pics feature more sheet masks for the face. If you recall, my mom previously sent me a bunch of sheet masks from the My Beauty Diary brand. This time she brought back two boxes of masks from a brand called Sexy Look. Haha.

Both masks contain collagen but based on the list of ingredients I believe the pink box is for wrinkles and firming since it contains red wine. I’ve read before in beauty magazines that red wine is supposedly good for anti-aging.


And I think the blue box is for brightening the skin since it contains pearl extract.


The masks are cool because they hook onto your ears so you can sit up and do stuff while wearing them, and they also cover the neck. Definitely not a “Sexy Look,” while you have them on your face, though.

When my mother was overseas I told her to get my sister a Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus mascara, which she did, but I kind of regretted not telling her to get one for me, too. Well, without even having to tell her she bought a second one for me 😀 Yay!

She also brought back two SANA pore concealers (the ones with the seal on the packaging) and a Shills Miss Perfect Pores Hide. I have really large pores on the cheeks on either side of my nose so I’m really looking forward to trying both products.

That concludes Part 1 of my Asian beauty products haul. To be continued…

4 thoughts on “Taiwan beauty haul – Part 1

  1. >OMg, me too! I think since I've started caring for my skin, the pores on my face has shrunk a little but it's still noticeable around the my cheek area very near the nose.. can't wait for reviews! and I hope it doesn't clog pores too cz blackheads are my worse enemy U___U The packaging for the pore cover (seal one) is so cute…^0^

  2. Pingback: Taiwan Haul – Miscellaneous Items « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.