NOTD: N.Y.C. Prospect Park Pink

Today I’m sporting N.Y.C. In A New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish in Prospect Park Pink ($1.99). This is one of the new 2011 (permanent) shades that N.Y.C. introduced earlier in the year.

Prospect Park Pink looks like a muted bubblegum pink in the bottle with a subtle pearl/frost. However, on the nails I find that it looks a little brighter and slightly salmon. It’s still a really pretty color, just not as pale as I had expected.

I applied two coats on my nails to achieve the color you see in the photos.

In my experience, this particular shade doesn’t apply as evenly as some of the other Quick Dry polishes in N.Y.C.’s core collection. I was able to achieve total opacity but the finish just doesn’t look as smooth, even after I applied Seche Vite top coat over it. It’s not a bad polish by any means and I still really like it; I’ve simply had better from N.Y.C. before.

