Package from Taiwan (This time there are beauty items!)


My mom, who’s still in Taiwan, sent me another package. I was really excited the last time she said she would be sending me a package but then it turned out to be filled with nothing but food. This time she sent a much smaller box but it contained a lot of the things I wanted. Yay! 

She sent the package via EMS so I had expected it to arrive practically overnight like it did last time, but it was held up in Customs in NYC for about 5 days this time. I’m not sure why.

I’d wanted to try out the My Beauty Diary face masks that all the You Tubers and bloggers have been raving about. I can actually get these at drugstores in the Flushing, NY Chinatown but they’re $20+ per box there. My mom said that Watsons (an Asian drugstore chain) was running a special on the My Beauty Diary masks so she got me a bunch.

I now have the My Beauty Diary masks in the following varieties:

    • Black Pearl
    • Earl Grey Tea & Macaron
    • Q10 Rejuvenating
    • Blooming of Beauty (it appears to be a variety pack)
    • Hello Kitty Strawberry Milk


The other things that I had written down on my wish list and that she sent are:

  • Majolica Majorca Puff de Cheek blush. She bought PK301 Peach Macaron but I actually wanted OR302 Apricot Macaron. Oh well. Beggars can’t be choosers.
  • Canmake Cream Cheek blush. She bought 05 Sweet Apricot which I wanted but I also wanted 04 Vitamin Orange.
  • KATE gel eyeliner in Black and the KATE gel eyeliner brush.
  • Majolica Majorca Lash Expander mascara. This isn’t actually for me. I asked my mom to buy it for my sister.

I think the green spray can is some sort of hydrating facial mist. I can read Japanese hiragana/katakana but can’t read Chinese, to my great shame. I believe it’s supposed to be all natural and derived from the loofah plant (or Sponge Cucumber as it says on the can).

My mom’s going to be in Taiwan for a couple more weeks. I’ll see if I can convince her to get me those blushes I want. Hehehe 😛

7 thoughts on “Package from Taiwan (This time there are beauty items!)

  1. >That stuff looks awesome. I just ordered my first BB cream and I can't wait to try it out. I wish I had a resource over seas because there is such a mark up on Asian beauty products. I want to try out so many things but resist because of the price.

  2. >@Angelicaoh, really? She sent so many different masks that I didn't know which they were old or new. Some I've seen before from You Tube reviews, like the Black Pearl, and some I didn't know existed. My mom told me the salesgirl at the drugstore basically recommended those masks to her. But she (the salesgirl) told my mom that sheet masks are kind of "out" and that sea salt products are "in" and trendy now. Not sure if that's true or not. Maybe she was just trying to get my mom to buy more products. hahaI'll try and do reviews on all the masks I have :)And thanks for the info about the spray and Kuan Yuan Lian products.

  3. Pingback: My Beauty Diary Q10 Rejuvenating Sheet Mask & Weird Gadget #2 « Mimsy's Blog

  4. Pingback: Taiwan beauty haul – Part 1 « Mimsy's Blog

  5. Pingback: Taiwan Haul – Miscellaneous Items « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.