N.Y.C. Lincoln Square Lavender & Prospect Park Pink


My local Duane Reade drugstore reset their N.Y.C. display this week with the new 2011 products.

N.Y.C. recently expanded their “In A New York Color Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish” line by adding several new colors. I saw all 8 new shades of Quick Dry nail polishes but I only grabbed two: 264 Lincoln Square Lavender and 258 Prospect Park Pink.

Prospect Park Pink is a pretty pink with a subtle, pearly sheen.

Lincoln Square Lavender is lavender pink with a creme finish. I’ve been searching for a pale purple-pink like this for the springtime and I’m so glad I finally found one and in my favorite drugstore nail polish formula, too. 


I don’t why it is but N.Y.C.’s Quick Dry formula works extremely well on me. The Quick Dry polishes apply evenly, last for a good week on my nails without chipping, dry pretty fast, and have excellent color payoff. I also love the brush applicator which is flat and wide, but not too wide (i.e. the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure brush is a bit big for me). I’ve only had problems with streaking with two N.Y.C. Quick Dry shades, and both were from limited edition collections. In case you’re wondering the problem shades for me are Orange Creamsicle and Pink Poodle. Aside from those two, I’ve had nothing but good experiences with the Quick Dry colors.

I’m going to go back to the store in a few days and get Radio City Rose (medium rose creme) and Battery Park Purple (deep purple creme). Ha ha. So much for my no-buy :p

2 thoughts on “N.Y.C. Lincoln Square Lavender & Prospect Park Pink

  1. >@Vintage MakeupI saw those two in the store and HAD to have them. I've only tried the lavender color so far and the formula of this shade is actually really good, and the best thing is it's only $1.99. I love cheap thrills!

Comments are closed.