St. Patrick’s Day NOTD: Sally Hansen – Green With Envy

St. Paddy’s day is the only day of the year I unearth this lime green nail polish. I feel a little bit funny wearing it any other time because I’m more of a pink/orange/coral type of gal. Whenever I go out of my comfort zone I usually venture into the blue or purple territories. Green’s just not my thing.

The camera flash is making Green With Envy look more pea soup green but it’s really closer to lime green or Granny Smith apple green in person.

The white dots were a last minute addition because the green on its own was just too much green for my liking. Again, not a big green polish fan. I probably should’ve done something more creative but I seriously only remembered that the 17th’s St. Patrick’s Day right before going to bed last night. I quickly painted my nails, slapped on a quick dry top coat, brushed my teeth, and went to sleep.

I didn’t wear any green clothing or makeup today but at least I had my green nails so I felt like I was in the holiday spirit. Sort of 😛

The green polish is Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Green With Envy (two coats), and the white polish is wet n wild Wild Shine in French White Creme (one coat). I used Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat on top.

