NOTD: Absolute! Jelly Pink

Today I’m wearing Absolute! brand nail polish in the shade Jelly Pink on my nails. [Please ignore my nubbins 😛 I like to cook/bake and it’s more practical for me to keep my nails very short. Just focus on the purty color ^.^]

Jelly Pink is a sheer, pale pink nail polish with a watery-looking, gel-like finish. This is definitely my idea of “nude” nails — natural but with just the tiniest hint of color! I’m not really a fan of skin-tone “mannequin” nails.

To get the color in the bottle to show up on my nails I had to use 3-4 coats but I think the total effect is really pretty. It’s so glossy!

The best part is it only cost $1.49. Absolute! is the sister brand of Nicka K and can be found at beauty supply stores.

3 thoughts on “NOTD: Absolute! Jelly Pink

  1. >This color is gorgeous on your nails! I have this jelly in my collection, but it always gets passed over, because it always leaves a visible nail line. I'll have to try this color with short nails!Thanks for the inspiration!!

  2. >Lovely! I love that shade of pink. Looks very natural indeed :)Following you now. Hope u can drop by my blog too 🙂

  3. >@JaeThanks! Let me know how it turns out on your (short) nails :)@AyaIt's currently my favorite shade. I'm going to go back to the store and see if they have any more jelly colors.Thanks for following. I'll be sure to check out your blog 🙂

Comments are closed.