Small CVS and Beauty Supply Store Haul

CVS is running another sale on Physicians Formula this week. Purchase $10 worth of PF products and get $7 Extra Care Bucks back.

I’ve been saving $7 ECB that I earned from CVS’s last Physicians Formula sale a month ago and decided to use them today. The ECB were set to expire in a couple of days anyway.

I was thinking about grabbing one of the new Glam collection set of gel liners but then I saw one lonely Happy Booster blush hanging on the rack all by its lonesome. I wasn’t even interested in the Happy Boosters. Ever since I heard they were scented my desire for them sort of died. But since it was the last one left, and there were still a bunch of the Glam gel liners left, I felt like I had to grab the Happy Booster blush now and I could come back for the gel liners another time.

When I scanned my CVS card, the machine spit out a $3 PF coupon. Yay! The Happy Booster blush was $11.99. I was already planning on using a $3 PF manufacturer’s coupon and my $7 ECB, so I decided to grab a 99 cent NYC polish in Pink Promenade Creme to try to bring my total down to zero. I ended up paying only tax which was $1.17, and earned another $7 ECB plus another $1 ECB because I used my Green Bag Tag. All in all, a very productive CVS trip.

At Duane Reade, I finally spotted the new Sinful Colors polishes. I haven’t gotten a chance to try them out yet but they all look like cremes in the bottles, and you know how I love my cremes. I grabbed Unicorn (yellow creme), Hazard (peachy coral creme), and Why Not (bright blue creme). They were all $1.99 each. I may go back for the other three new colors: Nirvana (a slightly browner version of OPI’s You Don’t Know Jacques), Last Chance (a dark green creme) and Savage (teal creme). Nirvana is extremely close to YDKJ. The Duane Reade had both nail polishes and excellent lighting so I was able to compare the bottles side by side, and I actually like Nirvana more.

Last, I stopped at the beauty supply store and picked out two nail polishes. From the 99 cent Nicka K line I chose Pink Tint, and from Nicka K’s sister brand Absolute! I chose Jelly Pink for $1.49. I’m really excited to try the jelly polish out. Hopefully, it’s not too sheer.

Oh, and I purchased an orange lipstick also from the Absolute! line for $1.49 but I forgot to take a picture of it 😦

Orange is supposed to be “in” for the spring/summer season. I don’t usually follow trends but I saw Etude House’s new Miss Tangerine ads featuring Sandara Park (love her!) and I’ve been craving orange lips and cheeks ever since. She makes me want to buy everything she promotes!

