Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Swatches

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

Several weeks ago the Target website offered samples of the entire range of shades from Maybelline’s new Fit Me foundation line. I decided to take advantage of the deal and this morning I received the samples in the mail. The samples also included a $1 Maybelline coupon which I’ll save for another time 🙂

There’s only a tiny amount of product in each of the little shade samples, basically just enough to do a swatch each. I’m not complaining, but it’s definitely not enough to really test out the product and give an informed opinion. So, unfortunately, I won’t be able to review the product.

All I can do is show you swatches and tell you that the Fit Me foundation has an old-school beauty powder scent, kind of like the iconic scent of Coty loose face powder but to a lesser degree. Waaaaay less, actually. The scent of Coty powder is intense! The Fit Me foundation is scented but it’s not overpowering in my opinion.

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

For reference, I’m typically between an NC15 and an NC20 in the MAC shade range. I’m closer to NC15 in the winter, and closer to NC20 in the summer.

Swatch photos were taken indoors in natural light. No flash.

Sorry about the goosebumps 😛

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

I tried a little bit on my face and while 115 seems light/dark enough for me, it’s too pink. 110 is more yellow but a little too light and 120 is too dark. I could buy 110 and 115 (or 120) to mix together but I’d rather buy one foundation that matches me than buy two shades from Maybelline Fit Me to mix together to match me. Also, based on past experience, Maybelline foundations tend to oxidize and go pink/orange on me over time.

8 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Swatches

  1. >@Rainy Days and Lattes You're welcome. Yeah, I've had very bad luck with Maybelline products before so I'm going to skip this foundation. The colors are always off for me.@JustineYou're so lucky! It's always hard for me to find exact matches. I usually have mix and combine a few shades to get a good match.@LouzeeToo late. I already watermarked all my images with my URL so I can't post it there. It would be considered advertising my own blog 😦

  2. >Is there any of these shades that could be considered neutral? Specifically, what is the lightest neutral shade? I am a MAC NC10-15 but have a *neutral* undertone – so hard to find foundations for neutral undertones 🙂

  3. hello i found this post while i was looking for review on this foundation. Do you think 120 is more on a yellow or pink side?
    thanks

    • It the Fit Me line, the shades that end with a 0 tend to be more on the yellow side whereas the shades that end with a 5 lean pink. hth

Comments are closed.