NOTD: New York Color Wing It Wine Creme

I’m generally more of a bright polish girl but I have a ton of dark polishes in my stash that I feel like I need to wear at least once before Spring rolls around. For the past two days I’ve been wearing N.Y.C.’S Long-Wearing Nail Enamel in the shade Wing It Wine Creme.

Sometimes N.Y.C.’s product names crack me up, or leave me scratching my head in confusion, because just like their nail polish in Classic Coral Creme which was a shimmery polish, Wing It Wine Creme isn’t a creme polish either.

Wing It Wine Creme is a deep, shimmery bronzed burgundy and I was able to achieve total opacity with two coats.

My bottle of Wing It Wine Creme looks quite different from photos and reviews I’ve seen elsewhere which describe it as a dusty mauve gold duochrome. I wish mine looked like that. I guess it was reformulated and maybe I need to pick up a new one? I’m not sure.

