Profusion Colour Me Glow 12 Shades Eyeshadow Palettes (Pic Heavy)

If you’re looking for some very inexpensive stocking stuffers for teens, tweens, someone who’s just venturing into makeup or just a makeup lover in general then check out the Profusion Colour Me Glow palettes.

I’ve already blogged about the Profusion Ultimate Blockbuster 120 eye shadow palette but if you’re looking for something a little smaller and a lot cheaper, but still with a bit of color variety, the Colour Me Glow palettes are perfect. They are a mere 99 cents each.

There are eight different palettes in the Colour Me Glow line and each palette contains 12 different eye shadows. Palettes 1-4 (left column, top to bottom in the photo above) have a shimmery finish while Palettes 5-8 (right column, top to bottom in the photo above) contain a chunky glitter. I’m not sure if the chunky glitter is just on the topmost layer or if it runs throughout the powder but I have a feeling it’s the former.

I honestly didn’t mean to buy all eight palettes but every time I made a drugstore run I somehow ended up buying two palettes. After four different trips to Walgreens I completed my collection T_T

The texture of these eye shadow is definitely softer and more powdery/chalky and, thus, more prone to fallout. The colors are also less vibrant compared to the shadows in the Ultimate Blockbuster palette and more difficult to blend without looking murky; however, they’re still decently pigmented. For 99 cents I won’t complain.

If you’re interested in getting some of these palettes for yourself I’ve only seen them at Walgreens. In one Walgreens store I found them near the cosmetics counter. In a different Walgreens I found them on an end cap sitting on a shelf next to the Profusion Ultimate Blockbuster palette. As stated earlier, the Colour Me Glow palettes are 99 cents each. I’ve seen people selling these on eBay for $6-$7 each which is ridiculous. 

Now for some pics!

Take a closer look at some of these photos, in particular the swatches of Palette #8 which contains greens/browns. The chunky glitter in it is quite obvious.

One thought on “Profusion Colour Me Glow 12 Shades Eyeshadow Palettes (Pic Heavy)

Comments are closed.