mmmm….chocolates

Besides makeup and money, one of the things I love to receive as gifts is chocolate. I adore milk and white chocolates especially. Dark chocolate…eh…I’ll eat it but it’s not my favorite.

Every year my sister gives me a box of champagne truffles from Swiss chocolatier Teuscher. The outermost layer of the truffle is milk chocolate, and inside that is a rich, creamy dark chocolate ganache. In the center of each truffle is a cream made of Dom Perignon champagne. Half the truffles in the box are dusted with powdered sugar while the other half are dusted with cocoa powder.

I’m not a huge fan of dark chocolate or alcohol but I’ll make an exception for these. They’re really good! 

This year for the first time I received a box of Turin chocolates. These particular chocolates are inspired by Cold Stone Creamery ice creams. The four flavors included are: Birthday Cake Remix, Chocolate Devotion, Coffee Lovers Only, and Our Strawberry Blonde.

Teuscher truffles have ruined me for all other chocolates. The Turin chocolates taste overly sweet and the texture feels slightly gritty in comparison. I love chocolates though so I’ll definitely (no doubt in my mind) end up finishing the box. The only good thing about the Turin chocolates is the quantity; there’s a second layer of chocolates underneath so you get 40 chocolates in total.

One thought on “mmmm….chocolates

Comments are closed.