Spotlight On: wet n wild Silk Finish lipsticks – Swatches

I don’t know why wet n wild lipsticks, specifically the Silk Finish lipsticks, don’t get more love. They’re highly pigmented, come in a variety of shades and finishes (creme, frost, shimmer), have a smooth texture and are dirt cheap. They do have an old-school lipstick smell (an ambiguous, soft, fruity-floral scent that fades) but if you can stand the way NYC Ultra Moist lipsticks and Rimmel Lasting Finish lipsticks smell, you should have no problems with the Silk Finish lipsticks.

At 99 cents each I definitely think they’re worth a closer look.

There are currently 22 shades of lipstick in the wet n wild Silk Finish line. I own 18 shades, one of which (501B Tokyo-a-Pink-Pink) is discontinued. I may get one or two more of the Silk Finish lipsticks but, honestly, the last few shades I’m missing look very blue-toned or frosty and just don’t appeal to me. But never say never 😉 If there’s a good sale I’ll probably just complete my collection for the heck of it.

Now for the swatches. For reference, I’m NC15-20.

wet n wild Silk Finish lipstick swatches

wet n wild Silk Finish lipstick swatches

wet n wild Silk Finish lipstick swatches

wet n wild Silk Finish lipstick swatches

Here’s one last photo with really bad lighting. The only reason I want you to take a look at it is because, although the shades don’t show to advantage in this lighting, you can see that the Silk Finish lipsticks have a slightly glossy finish by the way the sunlight bounces off the swatches.

wet n wild Silk Finish lipstick swatches

One thought on “Spotlight On: wet n wild Silk Finish lipsticks – Swatches

  1. Pingback: CVS WEEK 02.16 | CHEAP DIAPERS, TOILET PAPER & MORE - My Couponing Adventures

Comments are closed.