e.l.f. Studio Cream Blush – Heartbreaker and Flirt – swatches (Pic Heavy)


First of all, Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

I’m sure many of you are busy prepping for dinner tonight. I’m doing the cooking myself too so this will just be a quick and dirty post with swatches only. I took the pics in between popping the bird into the oven and peeling potatoes 😀

Just one brief note:

I ordered Heartbreaker (bright coral)and Flirt (bright pink) which, based on the online swatches, seemed to be the most bright and vivid colors. Both shades apply very sheer. I had to really layer them to get the colors to show up in swatches, like 4x the Illamasqua or NYC blushes. That didn’t really bother me though. What bugs me is the texture. It’s really spongy which is kind of a bummer if you just want to use your fingers. The dry texture makes it a bit difficult to pick up color. One of my blushes was pulling away from the sides and actually popped completely out of its packaging 😦

Also, if you can believe it, the packaging of the cream blushes is even BIGGER and bulkier than the Studio lip balms and cream eye shadow.

I’ll try to do a more in-depth review next week but this is probably one of the more disappointing purchases I’ve made from e.l.f.. 

Check out the sponginess:

Packaging compared to the Studio lip balm:

4 thoughts on “e.l.f. Studio Cream Blush – Heartbreaker and Flirt – swatches (Pic Heavy)

  1. Pingback: e.l.f. Studio Cream Blush Review « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.