NOTD: New York Color Mulberry Frost

Today’s featured nail color, Mulberry Frost, comes from the new N.Y.C. Limited Edition “Berry Bloom” collection.

I suspect that the bottle I purchased was mislabeled because my Mulberry Frost has a creme finish, not a frost. I also purchased Peony from the same Limited Edition collection and that particular color has a frost finish. If any of you have seen or purchased Mulberry Frost you’ll have to tell me if yours is a frost or creme.

I would describe my Mulberry Frost as a gorgeous raspberry creme that has great pigmentation and goes on maybe a touch darker than it looks in the bottle. With few exceptions, I’ve had excellent luck with N.Y.C.’s In A New York Color Minute Quick Dry nail polishes. It never takes more than two coats to reach full opacity and I rarely experience streaking. Such is the case with Mulberry Frost.

Overall, I would say that the N.Y.C. Quick Dry polishes are my favorite nail polishes (FYI Least Favorite: Essie). The brand comes out with consistently fun, interesting colors; the price is extremely reasonable ($1.99); in general, the formula’s fantastic; and I’m in total love with the brush (flat and wide). 

For my NOTD, I used N.Y.C. Mulberry Frost ($1.99) and wet N wild White Creme ($0.99).

Underneath both polishes, I’m using the Sally Hansen Nail Nutrition Green Tea + Olive Growth Treatment as my base coat which I won from an Allure magazine giveaway. The polish is a a milky, slightly greenish yellow tinged color that goes on mostly clear. If you’ve ever used/seen the Fantasy Makers glow in the dark nail polish, or any other glow in the dark nail polish, it’s basically that same milky color.

