PSA: Get Thee to the Dollar Tree!

If you’re interested in the N.Y.C. Lip Sliders Tinted Lip Balms, you need to get yourself down to the Dollar Tree ASAP. I stopped there over the weekend and I found the whole range of colors there. $1 each is a great deal!

Also, there were a bunch of N.Y.C. mascaras and Ultra Moist lipsticks. I’m pretty familiar with the whole N.Y.C. line so I recognized that all the lipstick shades there were discontinued colors from two to three years ago. I’m not a huge fan of the Ultra Moist lipsticks (I prefer N.Y.C.’s Ultra Last lipsticks) but if you had a fave that was discontinued, now’s your chance to stock up!

I’ve been hearing that the N.Y.C. Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powders have been popping up there. That was the main reason why I wanted to go to the Dollar Tree. Since I love the Color Wheels so much, I was hoping to snag a backup of Peach Glow. Unfortunately, it seems I was a little late to the party. I think most of the selection had been picked over. However, there were a few powders left in Shimmer (beige shimmer) and Kaleidoscope (bright, hot pink) which were actually Limited Edition Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powders from a year or two ago!

Lastly, on the bottom shelf at my Dollar Tree they had a whole boxful of Maybelline Mineral Power Naturally Luminous blushes. I was actually in Manhattan the other day at a discount beauty store and they were selling these at a reduced price of $2.50. I thought that was a good deal and almost bought one but $1 each at the Dollar Tree is an even better deal! I only bought one in True Peach and I love it! I think I may go back for a backup, and I want to get one in True Peach II (a more muted, browner peach) and Original Rose as well.

Update on my Jordana lip swatches: I didn’t procrastinate (shocking!) and went through my photos over the weekend. Unfortunately, the lighting in all the pics was craptastic and didn’t do the Easyshines justice, so I’ve scrapped all the pics and I’m going to retake them. I’m hoping that the lighting cooperates with me today.

One thought on “PSA: Get Thee to the Dollar Tree!

Comments are closed.