Update on Jordana Easyshine Glossy Lip Colors

In the past two days I’ve been getting a lot of private messages via MakeupAlley as well as more blog hits ever since one of my Jordana Easyshine photos became one of MakeupAlley’s Featured Pics. I’m glad that there’s growing interest about this new product because I really like them.

Coincidentally, this past past week I ended up picking up the rest of the Easyshines that I was missing, took photos and swatches of them, and was preparing to put up an updated Jordana Easyshine blog post.

The next post will be kind of low on text but pic heavy. I didn’t want to bombard people with too many images at once so I’ve actually divided the post into two. The next post will consist of line-up pics of all the Easyshines and swatches of all the shades on my arm. I’ve tried my best to capture the colors and different finishes (i.e. creme, shimmer, glitter, frost) of the Easyshines by taking lots of photos with/without flash and from different angles.

Part two of my Guide to the Jordana Easyshines will be composed of lip swatches. I know some people are grossed out by lip swatches but others find them really helpful in order to see the finish and coverage of the lip products, so I thought it would be best to keep those photos totally separate. Look for that post in the next 3 or 4 days. I still haven’t gone through the lip swatch photos yet.

When I take swatch photos I usually take about 10-20 shots per color, weed out the blurry and dark pics, and narrow the bunch down to 2-3 “best” pics. Then I’ll crop, resize, add text descriptions and my watermark, narrow the pics down a bit further, and finally upload. 10-20 pics per color means that I have about 120-240 pics to go through for the Easyshines. That process will take a bit of time. I’ll try to get it done this weekend and hopefully it’ll be up by late Sunday or Monday, but that’s the best case scenario. I’m giving myself 3-4 days which is more realistic because I have to factor in real life. Plus, I’m a procrastinator 😛

