July Favorites


A few days late but better late than never 😛 

I’m still loving my N.Y.C. Blushable Creme Stick in Pink Flash for that pop of coral on my cheeks but recently I rediscovered my Milani Minerals Blush in Mai Tai, another coral blush. Mai Tai is extremely pigmented so you really need a light hand with it, but used sparingly it gives a lovely coral flush. As you can see Mai Tai is more of a true coral whereas Pink Flash is a lot more pink.

Another blush that saw a lot of love the past month was the N.Y.C. Blushable Creme Stick in South St. Seashell. It provides the nicest, most simple to apply, bronzed look to my face.

Side note: Just a little something that’s been bugging me since I’m a native New Yorker. It’s South Street Seashell, not South Saint Seashell as I’ve heard many You Tubers say. Many of New York Color’s product names are inspired by places in New York City. For example, their nail polishes in Chinatown, Grand Central Station, SoHo, Greenwich Village; their eye shadows in Best of Broadway, Union Square, Chelsea Chic; etc.. Likewise, South St. Seashell takes its name from the historic South Street Seaport area of Manhattan.

For highlighter I’ve been loving the Jane Shimmering Bronzer in Sedona. It’s much too light to be any good as a bronzer but on my NW/NC15-20 skin this is a lovely highlighter. It’s not overly shimmery, and the shimmer it does possess is not chunky.

I forgot to pull out one last favorite product for my monthly favorites group photo. I’ve been using it every time I go out and it’s the cheap hair pins I got off of eBay. They cost $1.50 for 5 pins, free shipping, and they’re worth that and SO MUCH more. I love them!

2 thoughts on “July Favorites

  1. >I want Mai Tai. I have Luminous because it's supposed to be a dupe for NARS Orgasm. I swatched it on my hand and it's a really pretty pink with gold sheen on it, I think. But I pull off coral tones very well…I NEED MAI TAI.Ugh. I've been hearing so many good things about the NYC creme blushes, but I already have most of the NYX creme blushes and I've barely touched them. I might try one since they're so cheap.

Comments are closed.