June Favorites


The past month was mostly all about corals, peaches and shimmer for me.

I’m still loving my N.Y.C. Blushable Creme Stick in Pink Flash (Limited Edition) which was also a fave from last month. This month, though, I’ve been using it very sparingly as a base for the N.Y.C. Color Wheel Mosaic Face Powder in Peach Glow, a peachy shade with little to no shimmer. It’s pretty matte on me.

To add a little shimmer to my face, I’ve been reaching for my Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Nude. I’ve heard that the amount of shimmer varies from Shimmer Brick to Shimmer Brick. I guess I lucked out because Nude is rather subtle. The shimmer isn’t chunky at all. It gives my skin a natural glow and is nothing like a glitter bomb. I find it a lot less shimmery than my Milani Glimmer Stripes and Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips. [I’ll try to update with a swatch pic of Nude soon]

For my lips I’ve been grabbing for my Maybelline Moisture Extreme in Peach Mocha, N.Y.C. Ultra Last in Lilac Dream (so NOT lilac. It’s pink!), and Palladio Herbal Tinted Lip Balm in Orange. I haven’t had these lippies for very long but I’ve been wearing them everyday since I’ve gotten them! Loves!

I wrote about, and swatched, these items previously. You can check them out in the links below 😀

Maybelline Moisture Extreme in Peach Mocha
N.Y.C. Ultra Last in Lilac Dream
Palladio Herbal Tinted Lip Balm in Orange

Last, but not least, I’ve been loving the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure nail polish in Hidden Treasure. Thanks again to the Recessionista at the Nouveau Cheap blog for hosting that awesome giveaway. I used Hidden Treasure in a NOTD here.

…which reminds me. I actually have one more favorite…that set of nail dotting tools that I bought off of eBay for $2.46. So much easier and better than using toothpicks!

I’m really into nail polishes right now and plan on buying a Konad knockoff nail stamping set soon, too. I’m thinking of trying either the Essence Stampy Set from Ulta or buying a no-name set off of eBay. I’m leaning towards eBay because the image plate that comes with the stamper has Hello Kitty on it. I ❤ Hello Kitty!

