Tuesday CVS Drugstore Haul – Black Radiance Radiant Copper Glow lip gloss & Continuous Creme Eyeliner, N.Y.C. Ultra Last Lilac Dream

I don’t think this qualifies as a haul. I didn’t buy much so it’s really more of a mini-haul.

It wasn’t my intention to buy anything. I’d decided to go on a no-buy until I finished some of my beauty products and, if you’ve seen my stash pics, you know that I have quite a lot of things that I should get around to finishing 😛

I’m nearly through with my Revlon Super Lustrous glosses in Cherries in the Glow and Nude Lustre. The end is in sight for my Mario Badescu Ceramide eye gel, Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex, N.Y.C. Lip Sliders Tinted Lip Balm, and L’Oreal HiP Jelly Balm in Savory as well. In a Project 10 Pan, I’d be doing pretty well. But *sigh* my sis needed to go to the bank and asked me to wait for her, and the CVS is right next door, so…

I was actually pretty good and restrained myself by buying only three items. I believe CVS has been running a 50%-75% sale on select items this past month so most of the stock had been picked over already. I did manage to find some stickered items still left over in the Black Radiance section and picked out one of their Radiant Lip Glosses in Copper Glow, which is a totally gorgeous, pigmented shimmery copper gloss that’s perfect for the summer. The sale price came out to be $1.74, I believe, so score!

Also, this wasn’t on sale but I couldn’t resist. It’s not a new product but since Black Radiance never seems to be on sale, and I’ve waited forever for the line to go on sale to no avail, I decided to get it anyway. I chose the Black Radiance Continuous Creme Eyeliner in Rustic Brown. It’s supposedly water-resistant and smudgeproof but my hopes aren’t too high. The wet n wild Creme Eyeliner was supposed to be waterproof but it wasn’t; it smudged on my eyes. Why am I mentioning wet n wild? Because, if you didn’t already know, both wet n wild and Black Radiance belong to the same parent company, Markwins. Looking at the packaging, the list of ingredients for the Black Radiance liner are similar, but not the same, to wet n wild’s. Hopefully, that slight difference means better results for me.

The Black Radiance Continuous Creme Eyeliner also comes in Classic Black but I prefer brown eyeliners because they define the eye nicely without looking too harsh; and, if they do smudge, the mess isn’t as obvious as it would be with a black liner (which was totally the case with the Black wnw creme eyeliner on my eyes). At $4.99, the Black Radiance is a dollar more expensive than the wet n wild. Does that dollar difference mean better quality? Hmm…we’ll see. I can already tell I like the Black Radiance packaging better than wnw’s UFO-shaped packaging whose lid I always have trouble screwing on tight on the first try.

Lastly, I’ve been loving the N.Y.C. Ultra Last lipsticks I bought last week so much I decided to get another. This time I chose the color Lilac Dream based on all the positive reviews on MUA. Lilac Dream isn’t lilac-y at all and looks nothing like the swatch on New York Color’s website. It’s actually more of a medium pink shade that’s extremely wearable and flattering on me. This may be my new favorite lipstick. It’s creamy, non-shimmery, and unscented. The Ultra Lasts usually go for $1.99 but I had a coupon and got it for $0.99. I may go bck and get a backup, that’s how much I love this color.

One thought on “Tuesday CVS Drugstore Haul – Black Radiance Radiant Copper Glow lip gloss & Continuous Creme Eyeliner, N.Y.C. Ultra Last Lilac Dream

  1. Pingback: June Favorites « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.