One’s enough, thank you.

Thumbs down to Doritos Late Night: All Nighter Cheeseburger chips.

I think this is a relatively new flavor of Doritos that came out this year. I loves me some chips so I knew I had to get some.

The first chip I popped into my mouth tasted really great. I felt as if I’d just taken a bite out of a Burger King Whopper. I could immediately taste cheese, onion, mustard and ketchup on my tongue. The most predominant flavor, however, was the flame broiled taste of a meaty burger.

But with each subsequent chip I ate, things started to taste more and more…wrong. Have you ever eaten a bag of instant ramen where the powdered seasoning packet has gotten a little rancid? That’s exactly how these Doritos chips began to taste after awhile. A very off, artificial flavor becomes increasingly more noticeable as I eat these things.

First chip: yummy!
Second chip: hmm?
Third chip: what IS that?!
Fourth chip: blech!

Verdict: A great chip if you have the willpower to eat only one. For those of you with less restraint, hazardous materials. Stay far, far away.

