NOTD: L.A. Colors Color Craze NP 405 Electric Charge

Today’s nail of the day (well, I actually painted it on Saturday night) is Electric Charge from L.A. Color’s Color Craze collection. I purchased mine from the Dollar Tree for, you guessed it, $1.

I had gone to the Dollar Tree in search of that supposed Sinful Colors Dream On dupe but, as my luck would have it, they were all sold out. The only shades that were still available were a blackish shade and Electric Charge. Not being a fan of super dark polishes, of course Electric Charge caught my eye. To my eye, Electric Charge is not a straight up neon pink creme. It’s a super bright hot pink with a splash of coral.

Here it is alongside some other loud pinks and corals in my nail polish stash. From left to right: Essie Wife Goes On, wet n wild 429D Dreamy Poppy, L.A. Colors Electric Charge, wet n wild 437F Blazed, 454D Lavender Creme, N.Y.C. 236B Greenwich Village.

This was my first experience with L.A. Colors nail polishes and, assuming that the quality of the polishes doesn’t vary from color to color, I can only recommend the brand with reservations. I’m very pleased with the color I chose and think it looks great, and not garish, against my skin tone. It took me three coats of polish to achieve total opacity and I didn’t experience any bubbling or streaking, which is always a good thing.

Downside? I painted my nails Saturday night and by Sunday afternoon I had already experienced noticeable chipping. wet n wild and N.Y.C. polishes definitely have better lasting power.

Overall, I don’t regret my purchase since I’m in love with the color and it only cost a buck.

3 thoughts on “NOTD: L.A. Colors Color Craze NP 405 Electric Charge

  1. >I almost picked this up when I went to the Dollar Tree last week but plopped it back when I realized I didn't really neeed it. I doubt it's still there even if I did change my mind.

  2. >Yeah, the color's cute but it's definitely not a necessity. I think there are probably a ton of dupes out there that are better quality.

  3. Pingback: Weekend Haul – L.A. Colors and L’Oreal « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.