NOTD: wet n wild Wild Shine #465 Wild Card

Today I’m wearing one of wet n wild’s new Wild Shine nail polish shades in 465 Wild Card. In general, I think the Wild Shines are a fabulous line of drugstore nail polishes and I count them among my Top 3 favorites, which are (in no particular order): N.Y.C. (both the In a New York Color Minute Quick Dry nail polishes and the Long Wearing nail enamels), wet n wild Wild Shine nail polishes, and Milani nail lacquers. These three are my favorites based on quality, range of colors and price.

I would describe Wild Card as a lilac shade with lots of fine, pink shimmer. In certain lighting Wild Card appears to be light purple but in other settings the pink shimmer in the polish can make it appear slightly more mauve. It’s a very pretty color that’s light enough for spring but dark enough if you can’t pull off pastels (like me). Application was easy; I didn’t have any problems with streaking or bubbling, and two coats were enough for me to achieve total opacity. Price: $0.99 at Duane Reade and Walgreens.

One thought on “NOTD: wet n wild Wild Shine #465 Wild Card

  1. Pingback: NOTD: wet n wild Wild Shine #405 Sunny Side Up « Mimsy's Blog

Comments are closed.