What’s Mimsy Eating? Snack Attack! version

I’ll get back to posting the rest of my stash pics soon but first I thought I’d make another “What’s Mimsy Eating?” blog entry. Heck, after posting and looking at all those stash pics I need a change of pace. I thought maybe others would appreciate a break too.

Here are some of the things I’ve been snacking on lately. First up: Meiji’s Hello Panda, a crispy cookie snack filled, in this particular case, with strawberry cream. FYI: Hello Panda also comes in milk cream and chocolate cream flavors. I believe there are other flavors but strawberry, milk and chocolate are the ones I see most often.

Hello Panda’s strawberry cream tastes like strawberry Pocky, if you’re familiar with that. For people like me who don’t have much of a sweet tooth this is great because the strawberry cream isn’t overpoweringly sweet; it has a bit of a tang. I mainly buy Hello Panda because it’s cute and it’s cheaper than Pocky or Koala March. These only cost $0.99 a box.

I’ve also been snacking on my all-time favorite ice cream: Breyers All Natural Ice Cream in Strawberry. I’ve tried all different brands (Haagen Dazs, Coldstone, Baskin Robbins, Carvel, Edy’s, Good Humor, etc.) but Breyers, in my opinion, makes the most authentic strawberry flavored ice cream. All the others taste artificial in comparison.

Last but not least, I’ve been munching on Animal Crackers. I don’t know why I like them. They’re dry and turn into paste in my mouth. I think perhaps I eat them out of nostalgia because they remind me of my elementary school days.

