Huge rave for New York Color Blushable Creme Stick!

I got the lightest shade in 644U Plaza Pink, which is a gorgeous peachy pink with very fine silver shimmer. You don’t really see the shimmer at all unless you look close.

It’s not greasy like the wet n wild creme blush sticks or as heavy and sticky as the Jane Aguaceuticals blush sticks. I also don’t find it as hard in texture as the Revlon creme blush or the L’Oreal HIP creme blush. The NYC creme stick is very creamy; it glides on and blends like a dream. It’s non-greasy, non-sticky, feels light on the skin, and dries to a smooth, powder finish. And the pigmentation’s just right. If I’m in a hurry this is something I can just swipe onto my cheeks and blend quickly. It’s not so overly pigmented that I have to worry about it giving me clown cheeks, but it’s not under-pigmented that I need to keep applying to build up color. I love it. It’s my Goldilocks d/s creme blush.

The NYC blush stick contains 0.28 oz/8 g of product, the same amount as the dc’d wet n wild blush sticks. The Jane blush stick contains 0.4 oz/11.34 g of product, in case you’re wondering. To the left are swatches of NYC Plaza Pink (in daylight and indoor lighting), and below are pictures of the NYC blush stick next to the wnw and Jane creme blush sticks for size comparison purposes.

I purchased the NYC stick for $3.99 at Duane Reade.

Ingredients:
Ethylhexsyl Palmitate, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Silica, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Candelilla Cera/Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax/Cire de Candelilla, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Ozokerite, Octyldodecanol, Cetyl Palmitate, Tin Oxide, Diisopropyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Fluorphlogopite, Tin Oxide [May Contain Titanium Dioxide (CI 77892), Carmine (CI 75470), FD&C Red No. 40 Aluminum Lake (CI 16035), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), D&C Red No. 7 Calcium Lake (CI 15850), D&C Red No. 6 Barium Lake (CI 15850)

